Minimal house musician Isola shares ‘Said It Again’ via label Godmode

Isola is Ivana Carrescia, an artist and synthesist based in the Las Vegas desert. For Isola, there is music hidden in every sound around us – the howl of wind, the whirr of traffic, the blank hum of a refrigerator. 

Isola’s debut EP on Los Angeles’s Godmode label pairs her glassy vocals and musique concrète style with minimal house and dub techno reminiscent of early Chain Reaction releases. Across all seven tracks, she worked closely with Godmode founder Nick Sylvester, the producer behind other Godmode breakouts such as Channel Tres and Yaeji. 


Isola – EP1

Release date: 2nd October 2020 

Track List:

01. Ischia

02. Any Day

03. Canis Major

04. Said It Again

05. Two Birds

06. La Notte

07. Ricorda (Tell Me)

Follow Isola:

Website | Instagram |  Bandcamp

Facebook Comments Box

Comments are closed.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail